Here is the composition of the University Council of KNUST

    /    Oct 24, 2018   /     Facebook Posts, Latest Posts  /    Comments are closed  /    518 Views

Here is the composition of the University Council of KNUST. The council is the highest decision body of the school and therefore the decision to convert Unity Hall and Katanga Hall to mixed Halls was taken by the University Council of which the VC is a member .

1.Sir Prof. Emeritus
Kwame Sarpong ,Chairman of University Council and a
Government Appointee

2.Prof. Kwasi Obiri-Danso,

3.Prof. Rita Akosua Dickson,
Pro Vice-Chancellor

4.Mr. Andrews K. Boateng,

5.Dr Osei K. Kankam,
Government Appointee

6.Dr. Kwabena Boadu,
Government Appointee

7. Mrs. Abena Antwi
Government Appointee

8.Mr. Abdul A. Dakora,

9.Prof. Joshua Ayarkua,
Convocation Representative

10.Dr. Isaac Dadzie,
Convocation Representative

11.Ms. Eunice A. O. Amoako
Alumni Representative

12.Prof. Eric K. Forkuo,

13.Mr. Charles Arthur

14. Mr. Eugene Tony Paha,
Representative-(GRASAG) /GRASAG President

15.Mr. Kelvin Sah,
Representative-(SRC) / SRC President

16.Dr. Edward Baffoe-Bonnie

So, let nobody mislead anyone that it was a unilateral decision taken by the VC.Every stakeholder was involved in the decision to converting the halls to mixed halls, the University, the State, the SRC, the Alumni,ChASS,UTAG,TEWU, Convocation Reps et al.
Even if the VC proposes the idea, it needs an approval from the council.

This has become necessary because on two occasions in the media that I have heard people say the VC doesn’t listen to the university council he formed. VCs don’t determine who becomes a member of or what becomes of the University Council. Let’s note this and also understand how universities are run.

Kemetse Laud

Comments are closed.

Radio Streaming

Facebook Videos


Featured Video

KIng of Ashanti dancing adowa

Featured Video

Featured Video


Do Ghanaians need a Cathedral

Featured Video

Featured Video

Find us on Facebook