President Elect Nana Addo Names Staff at Presidency

    /    Jan 4, 2017   /     NewsBreak  /    Comments are closed  /    589 Views

President elect, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo Addo has named administrative staff and other key appointments of his government which will be officially inaugurated on Saturday 7th January.

At a press briefing on Wednesday at his Nima residence, the President elect confirmed the long held suspicion that Madam Fremah Osei Opare is to become his chief of staff.

Samuel Abu Jinapor who is brother to the out going deputy energy minister John Jinapor will share the deputy chief of staff position with Frances Asenso Boakye.

53 year old lawyer,businessman and fashionista, Nana Asante Bediatuo has also been named as the secretary to the President.

Long serving Press Secretary to the President- elect, Eugene Arhin has also been appointed as the director of communications at the Presidency.

Other appointments include Hassan Ahmed-Director of State Protocol,Lord Commey- Director of Planning/Operations,Brigadier Gen.-Emmanuel Okyere-National Security Advisor, Joshua Kyeremeh-National Security Coordinator, Albert Kan Dapaah- Minister Designate for National Security.

The Presidential staffers are Saratu Atta, Napaga Tia Sulemana and Victor Newman.

According to the President elect, their appointment will take effect immediately after the swearing in on 7th January,2016.


Source: Kingsley Opoku-Amoako|

Comments are closed.