President Nana Addo Releases List of 2nd Batch of Ministers

    /    Jan 11, 2017   /     NewsBreak  /    Comments are closed  /    534 Views
Spread the love

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo Addo has released a second list  of 12 minister to various Ministries.

This comes after a list of 13 persons was announced on Tuesday by the President at the Flagstaff House.

The new list of 12 nominees was on Wednesday announced on the floor of Parliament by the speaker Prof Mike Ocquaye bringing the total list of nominees to 25.

The list of ministers include Ursula Owusu Ekuful- Communications, Samuel Atta Akyea -Works and Housing, Otiko Afisa Djaba  – Gender, Children and Social Protection.


Below is the new list of ministerial nominees

Samuel Atta Akyea                      –    Works and Housing

Joseph Kofi Adda                        –    Sanitation and Water Resources

Ursula Owusu Ekuful                   –     Communications

Kwesi Amoako Atta                      –     Roads and Highways

Joe Ghartey                                –     Railway Development

Otiko Afisa Djaba                         –     Gender, Children and Social Protection

Ignatius Bafuor Awuah                 –     Employment and Labour Relations

Kweku Ofori Asiamah                   –     Transport

John Peter Amewu                       –     Lands and Natural Resources

Prof Kwabena Frimpong-Boateng    –     Environment, Science, Technology and Innovation

Anthony Akoto Osei                      –     Monitoring and Evaluation

Dan Kweku Botwe                    –     Regional Reorganization and Development


Source: Kingsley Opoku-Amoako|

Comments are closed.


  • North Korea: US in race to address threat, says HR McMaster
  • Mexico earthquake: Children killed at collapsed primary school
  • Parsons Green: Theresa May scolds Trump for terror tweets
  • Stressful experiences ‘can age the brain by four years
  • Kenya cholera outbreak hits dozens at health conference

Find us on Facebook

Featured Video

Featured Video

Featured Video

Featured Video